Skip to Main Content
Site Search
Staff & Board

Meet the talented staff and loyal board members that keep the Waterfront Partnership of Baltimore moving forward and learn what fuels their purpose for the organization’s mission.

Laurie Schwartz
President

laurie@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3307 x 3307

  • Executive Leadership
  • Organizational Planning and Strategic Partnerships
  • Corporate Sponsorships & Fundraising
  • Rash Field Park Planning & Development
Amber Chavis
Vice President Of Finance

Amber@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Organization and Accounting Operations
  • Diversity, Inclusion, and Representation Advocacy
  • Corporate Fundraising
  • Human Resources
Adam Lindquist, M.C.P.
Vice President of Programs and Environmental Initiatives

Adam@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Healthy Harbor Initiative
  • Mr. Trash Wheel
  • Baltimore Floatilla
  • Harbor Heartbeat Report Card
  • Strategic Planning & Environmental Advocacy
  • Community and Stakeholder Engagement
Chelsea Anspach
Communications Manager - Healthy Harbor Initiative

chelsea@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Mr. Trash Wheel
  • The Great Baltimore Oyster Partnership
  • Community Engagement
Matt Kujava
Director of Operations

Matthew@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • District Services & Operations
  • Event Coordination & Logistic
  • Clean, Green, & Safe Teams
Leanna Wetmore
Director of Events and Programs

Leanna@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Baltimore By Baltimore
  • Harbor Harvest
  • Inner Harbor Ice Rink
  • Event Planning and Execution
  • Strategic Partnerships & Coordination
  • Community Activation
Melody Thomas
Events Manager

Melody@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Waterfront Wellness
  • Harbor Market
  • Event Planning and Execution
Aaron Augustine R. Cuison
Director Of Marketing

Aaron@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Harbor Happenings - Local Business Network
  • Strategic Marketing, Communications, and Design
  • Media and PR
  • Social Media
  • Newsletter/Blog
  • Website
Allison Blood
Healthy Harbor Program Manager

Allison@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Harbor Scholars
  • Water Monitoring
  • Organizational Environmental Sustainability
Laurence Bass
Editorial Manager

Laurence@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Newsletter/Blog
Stacey Gay
Administrative Assistant

Stacey@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Office management
  • Database
Angelica Mansfield
Communications Coordinator

Angelica@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308

  • Social Media
  • Newsletter/Blog
  • Website
Lorenzo Mack-Johnson
Chesapeake Conservation Corp Intern

Lorenzo@waterfrontpartnership.org

(443) 743-3308


2022 Waterfront Partnership of Baltimore Board Of Directors

Michael Beatty | Beatty Development Group

James Bond | Living Classrooms Foundation

Mark Conway | Baltimore City Council 

Eric Costello | Baltimore City Council

Terry Donahue | Waterfront Marriott Hotel

Rachel Duncan | Federal Hill Resident

Andy Frank | Comptroller’s Office

Donald Fry | Greater Baltimore Committee 

Tracee Strum Gilliam | PRR Inc.

Marco Greenberg | Phoenix Real Estate Advisors

Sarah Harrison | Morgan Stanley

Tony Hawkins | Liberty/Harbor East Resident

Dan Henson | Henson Development

Frank Lance | Parks and People Foundation

Jason Mitchell | Department of Public Works

Nicole Nesbitt | Brown Advisory

Tim O’Donald | Harbor East Management Group

Mark Pollak | Ballard Spahr LLC

Mark Potter | Maryland Science Center

John Quinn | BGE

Steve Sharkey | Baltimore City Department of Transportation

Jacia Smith | Baltimore City Recreation and Parks

Zed Smith | Cordish Company

Michelle Swanenburg | T. Rowe Price

Dan Taylor | City of Baltimore Development Corporation

Carmera Thomas-Wilhite | Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Ira Weinstein | Cohn Reznick LLP


2022 Waterfront Management Authority Board of Directors

Michael Beatty | Beatty Development Group

James Bond | Living Classrooms Foundation

Eric Costello | Baltimore City Council

Julien Demiri | Rusty Scupper

Terry Donahue | Waterfront Marriott Hotel

Susan Flanigan | Resident

Jonathan Flesher | Beatty Development

Gail Furman | Max's Taphouse

Mitch Gold | Gold & Co.

Dave Murphy | Elm Street Development

Tim O’Donald | Harbor East Management Group

Mark Potter | Maryland Science Center

Doug Schmidt | Workshop Development

Ryan Scully | Avalon Bay

Zed Smith | Cordish Company

Gerben Van Dorpe | Harbor East Management Group